Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Amiga Kit Amiga Store Iridium Banner AMIStore App Store A1200/A600 4xIDE Interface

AuthorTopic: C-One production started  (Read 2313 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline System

C-One production started
« on: April 10, 2003, 01:28:21 PM »
After more than two years development time, the C-One production has started. It'll start selling on may 5th in Germany and the Netherlands. Our other European partners should have the boards by May 9th, when the board will also be launched in North America.

Many projects have dealt with re-configurable computers so far, but none of them is as consistent and flexible as the C-One. Other projects only kept parts of the hardware re-configurable, but the C-One can change the behaviour of it's chipset even during runtime. Therefore, the C-One is the world's first re-configurable computer. Read more on the official homepage of the C-One: www.c64upgra.de/c-one
 

Offline Wilse

Re: C-One production started
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2003, 01:33:49 PM »
Cool and cool again!

Do we have any prices yet?

I might just get myself one of these.  :-)

Offline filson

Re: C-One production started
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2003, 02:08:47 PM »
its 249,- EUR
nice little board for loads of purposes. :-)
My name is Filson. I solve problems.
 

Offline Crumpster

Re: C-One production started
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2003, 02:15:38 PM »
Nice one!!!!

This seriously rocks.

249 Euro's!!!!!! That's about £170ish.

WOW  :-o  :-o  :-o
A1-XE - G4 800MHz, 1GB RAM, 80GB HDD, Radeon 9250, OS 4.1
A1200T - PPC603 240MHz / 68040 50MHz, 128MB RAM, Mediator, OS 3.9 / 4.1
A1200 (No. 2) - M-TEC 68030 50MHz, 4GB CF, KS 3.0, OS 3.0
A500 - ACA500 with ACA1232.
CDTV - in Progress: SCSI, 9 pin joy/mouse connectors, KS switcher.

Non-CBM - Atari STe, Atari Falcon, Apple ][e, ZX Spectrum, CPC6128.
Gone but not forgotten (and slowly getting them back): CPC464, C64, Vic-20.

I may have a problem
 

Offline Calen

Re: C-One production started
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2003, 02:19:00 PM »
Seems like a nice price, looks forward to hearing more about this new h/w
 

Offline redrumloa

  • Original Omega User
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2002
  • Posts: 10126
  • Total likes: 0
Re: C-One production started
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2003, 02:38:12 PM »
Yow!! I already am out of desk space!! Good news though! I still want serial #00001:-)
Desk:
PC - Pegasos - C=1

I need to finish my new desk project REAL SOON:-D
Someone has to state the obvious and that someone is me!
 

Offline amigamad

Re: C-One production started
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2003, 02:47:58 PM »
Thats great news i like the look of the C-One nice to see something new other than a1 or pegasos . :-)
I once had an amigaone xe but sold it .

http://www.tamiyaclub.com
 

Offline redrumloa

  • Original Omega User
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2002
  • Posts: 10126
  • Total likes: 0
Re: C-One production started
« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2003, 02:49:30 PM »
I just reread the disclaimer, Jeri sure is getting more creative by the day!!

Quote
If you have any doubts, don't buy now. Only buy after all doubts are gone. And again: Only buy for what the machine is at the time of your order. Do not buy it for something it might become in the future, because our plans might change without notice:

if you want to run CP/M, wait until the Z80 CPU module and the corresponding CBIOS is available.
if you want to run C64 games and demos cycle-accurate, wait until the 6502 module is available.
if you want to use it as VIC-20, wait until the VIC-20 core is available.
if you want to use it as PET, wait until the PET core is available.
if you want to use it as Ohio Scientific Challenger, wait until the Challenger core is available.
if you want to use it as ZX-81, wait until the doorstop core is available.
if you want to use it as ZX Spectrum, wait until the Speccy core is available.
if you want to use it as Apple II (e, GS), wait until the Apple II core is available.
if you want to use it as a dual-monitor system, wait until the secondary monitor adapter is available.
if you want to play Atari 2600 games, wait until the Atari 2600 core is available.


That's more than I knew she had planned!! :-o  :-o
Someone has to state the obvious and that someone is me!
 

Offline mikeymike

Re: C-One production started
« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2003, 02:51:46 PM »
Can I ask what anyone is going to use one of these commodore one's for?

Offline Wilse

Re: C-One production started
« Reply #9 on: April 10, 2003, 03:14:13 PM »
Quote
Can I ask what anyone is going to use one of these commodore one's for?


I was hoping for some of the above list.

Perhaps I should calm down.  :-D

Offline takemehomegrandma

Re: C-One production started
« Reply #10 on: April 10, 2003, 03:35:12 PM »
> if you want to use it as a dual-monitor system, wait until the secondary monitor adapter is available.

Dual monitors?!?!

 :-o  :-o  :-o  :-o  :-o


 :-D  :-D
MorphOS is Amiga done right! :)
 

Offline takemehomegrandma

Re: C-One production started
« Reply #11 on: April 10, 2003, 03:46:03 PM »
Quote
Can I ask what anyone is going to use one of these commodore one's for?


For fun of course! :-)

And perhaps some education. This is perhaps not state of the art hardware when speaking about MHz. But it *is* state of the art in creative and exciting HW design. I´m also looking forward to learn some about FPGA's. :-)
MorphOS is Amiga done right! :)
 

Offline takemehomegrandma

Re: C-One production started
« Reply #12 on: April 10, 2003, 03:55:09 PM »
This picture shows the spirit of it! :-D

And I think I remember that it will actually be possible to fit the motherboard inside an authentic C64 case (if you have one). Cool! :-)
MorphOS is Amiga done right! :)
 

Offline Tomas

Re: C-One production started
« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2003, 03:58:26 PM »
does it have any kind of tvout capabilitites?
 

Offline CD32Freak

Re: C-One production started
« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2003, 05:51:33 PM »
Go Jeri! :-)