Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Amiga Kit Amiga Store Hollywood MAL AMIStore App Store A600 Memory

AuthorTopic: MacBook - Intel Core 2 Duo... UAE?  (Read 1039 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline AndyC

MacBook - Intel Core 2 Duo... UAE?
« on: March 28, 2008, 04:58:47 PM »
Hi all,

I was just wondering if there was a version of UAE that will run on Mac OS X (Leopard)?

I've just bought a base model MacBook, which was primarily for mobile internet and entertainment capabilities.

However, I was hoping to get UAE up and running on it so that I could play some old games on the move ;-).

If anyone has any idea if this is possible, I'd be much obliged!

Cheers,

AndyC
Sarah Palin... seriously?
 

Offline motorollin

Re: MacBook - Intel Core 2 Duo... UAE?
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2008, 04:59:30 PM »
OS X Intel binary here:

http://e-uae.de.vu/

--
moto
Code: [Select]
10  IT\'S THE FINAL COUNTDOWN
20  FOR C = 1 TO 2
30     DA-NA-NAAAA-NAAAA DA-NA-NA-NA-NAAAA
40     DA-NA-NAAAA-NAAAA DA-NA-NA-NA-NA-NA-NAAAAA
50  NEXT C
60  NA-NA-NAAAA
70  NA-NA NA-NA-NA-NA-NAAAA NAAA-NAAAAAAAAAAA
80  GOTO 10
 

Offline bloodline

  • Master Sock Abuser
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2002
  • Posts: 12113
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.troubled-mind.com
Re: MacBook - Intel Core 2 Duo... UAE?
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2008, 05:03:49 PM »
Don't forget to download Hi-Torro for a nice GUI :-)

Offline AndyC

Re: MacBook - Intel Core 2 Duo... UAE?
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2008, 08:32:10 PM »
Thanks...

I'll have a look at that!

Cheers,
AndyC
Sarah Palin... seriously?
 

Offline Gwion

Re: MacBook - Intel Core 2 Duo... UAE?
« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2008, 08:34:19 PM »
If not bootcamp/parallels and use WinUAE
Desperate To Get An Amiga 1200!
 

Offline amigadave

  • Lifetime Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2004
  • Posts: 3836
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.EfficientByDesign.org
Re: MacBook - Intel Core 2 Duo... UAE?
« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2008, 08:43:02 PM »
Or you can take the EVIL way out, like I did, and dual boot your MacBook into Windows so you can use WinUAE, which is more mature and has better features and compatibility as well as performance than EUAE. :lol:
How are you helping the Amiga community? :)
 

Offline motorollin

Re: MacBook - Intel Core 2 Duo... UAE?
« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2008, 08:48:07 PM »
@amigadave
That's what Gwion meant when he said use bootcamp :-)

--
moto
Code: [Select]
10  IT\'S THE FINAL COUNTDOWN
20  FOR C = 1 TO 2
30     DA-NA-NAAAA-NAAAA DA-NA-NA-NA-NAAAA
40     DA-NA-NAAAA-NAAAA DA-NA-NA-NA-NA-NA-NAAAAA
50  NEXT C
60  NA-NA-NAAAA
70  NA-NA NA-NA-NA-NA-NAAAA NAAA-NAAAAAAAAAAA
80  GOTO 10
 

Offline amigadave

  • Lifetime Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2004
  • Posts: 3836
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.EfficientByDesign.org
Re: MacBook - Intel Core 2 Duo... UAE?
« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2008, 09:09:23 PM »
Quote

motorollin wrote:
@amigadave
That's what Gwion meant when he said use bootcamp :-)

--
moto


I know but I was typing while he posted. :-D
How are you helping the Amiga community? :)
 

Offline motorollin

Re: MacBook - Intel Core 2 Duo... UAE?
« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2008, 09:57:39 PM »
OIC... fair enough ;-)

--
moto
Code: [Select]
10  IT\'S THE FINAL COUNTDOWN
20  FOR C = 1 TO 2
30     DA-NA-NAAAA-NAAAA DA-NA-NA-NA-NAAAA
40     DA-NA-NAAAA-NAAAA DA-NA-NA-NA-NA-NA-NAAAAA
50  NEXT C
60  NA-NA-NAAAA
70  NA-NA NA-NA-NA-NA-NAAAA NAAA-NAAAAAAAAAAA
80  GOTO 10
 

Offline AndyC

Re: MacBook - Intel Core 2 Duo... UAE?
« Reply #9 on: March 28, 2008, 11:21:13 PM »
Thanks again all...

I've considered bootcamp, but that would involve finding a copy of windows to install.

I have WinUAE on my PC, and to be honest I just fancied some basic, fun games to play on the mac when on the train or whatever.

In the meantime, i've installed ScummVM with Beneath a Steel Sky and Flight of the Amazon Queen - both of which are the CD-Rom "talkie" versions - and seeing as I never owned either, i'm really enjoying playing them now. They should at least give me several hours of play!

AndyC

Sarah Palin... seriously?