Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Amiga Kit Amiga Store Iridium Banner AMIStore App Store A1200/A600 4xIDE Interface

AuthorTopic: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?  (Read 4704 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ricco32097

Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« on: April 29, 2006, 06:27:03 PM »
Last week a friend of mine called and said I should watch 'Airplane II' because they were using a Commodore 64 in it. Sure enough, it looked quite like one. I remember as a kid watching one of the 'Police Academy' movies, and they used one too.

Other movies?
 

Offline redrumloa

  • Original Omega User
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2002
  • Posts: 10126
  • Total likes: 0
Re: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2006, 06:38:34 PM »
Terminator III
Someone has to state the obvious and that someone is me!
 

Offline Jeff

  • VIP / Donor - Lifetime Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Dec 2003
  • Posts: 1380
  • Total likes: 0
Re: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2006, 06:39:16 PM »
There is a picture of an Amiga 2000 on a desk in "The Gods Must be Crazy II" in the photo gallery.

-Jeff
 

Offline Flashlab

Re: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2006, 06:46:21 PM »
In an episode of Miami Vice Sonny Crocket actually uses an Amiga from some drug lord or something.
Amiga 4000D Cyberstorm PPC 060@50 604@200 SCSI 130Mb Ram G-Rex Voodoo3 PicassoIV Paloma Ariadne Delfina Lite

Online Flash version of BoulderDash: Offline...
 

Offline leirbag28

Re: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2006, 07:11:21 PM »

Lethal Weapon 2 (i Think it was part 2)  they had an A1000 at the Lady Cops house playing Three Stooges.

Paula Abdul's  Cold Hearted Snake...or is it slave?  has an A500 controlling a Midi interface...the guy in the Video Playing the Paino right in the beginning before the music starts................you got to record the clip and play it slow to catch it.

I think Darkman III also has quite a few A3000's in one of the Labs.....or maybe it was another movie. I can't remember.



Someone should make a DVD of all these clips! :-)
CD32 is actually the best Amiga ever made by Commodore!...
 

Offline Tomas

Re: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2006, 07:32:17 PM »
A month or so ago i accidentaly flipped over showtime europe, and they were showing a movie that had a a4000 in it. Not only did they show this amiga, but it was operational in the movie and they actually used it inside of the movie.

I sadly have no idea what the movie was named, as the epg guide for this channel does not work. The amiga was in the picture for atleast a couple of minutes.

EDIT: It was actually an a4000 and not a 2000 as orginally stated.
 

Offline Orjan

Re: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2006, 07:35:30 PM »

@red

Where in Terminator 3?  :-)
\\"Memory is like an orgasm. It\\\'s a lot better if you don\\\'t have to fake it.\\"
- Seymore Cray, on virtual memory.
 

Offline 4pLaY

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Apr 2002
  • Posts: 777
  • Country: no
  • Total likes: 5
  • Gender: Male
    • https://www.amigalife.org
Re: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2006, 07:50:08 PM »
Ive seen Commodore and amigas in quite a few movies =) lately i discovered a Commodore 1084s monitor when i watched some old reruns on homicide life on the streets lately =) some doc was viewing some guys ehmz sperm count and it was on the C= monitor ;-) ohh and might i add that if your into UK geek humor check out the new series the it crowd =) in the first episode you can clearly see a C= pet :-).

Offline redrumloa

  • Original Omega User
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2002
  • Posts: 10126
  • Total likes: 0
Re: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2006, 07:50:18 PM »
@Orjan

At the very end in the abandoned cold war era bomb shelter. As they walk around confused, you can see C= Pets.
Someone has to state the obvious and that someone is me!
 

Offline Skyrunner

Re: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« Reply #9 on: April 29, 2006, 07:51:37 PM »
The police station in Miami Vice used an Amiga 1000 with a 1010 drive.
In an episode there was this "bad guy" who had two A2000s with some sort of sheets of black plastic or something over them.
I've also seen an A1000 being used in a film in which a bunch of people play a real-life RPG in some research center, but one of the lab monkeys goes berzerk and kills most of them - most amusing!
I've also seen an Amiga 4000 keyboard in Michael Jackson
's Ghost video (it's on some rack with equipment shown at the end of the video).
Ummm caqn't remember seeing any others.
...ride the lightning
 

Offline yogisumo

Re: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« Reply #10 on: April 29, 2006, 07:57:06 PM »
Saw what looked like a 1084 in this movie recently.  Pretty bad B movie, btw.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0099720/

 

Offline mbueler

Re: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« Reply #11 on: April 29, 2006, 08:12:23 PM »
theres a commodore 1702 monitor in natural born killers(in the jail)
A4000Di/040/16mb/80gb/Voodoo3/SB4.1
+ 1x dead CSPPC@233/060
A1200HD/030/128mb/40gb
A1000,A500,AmigaCD32
 

Offline AmigaBlitter

Re: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« Reply #12 on: April 29, 2006, 09:51:40 PM »
In "Visitors" there is an episode in which there is a Dial up connection using a c64 datatape with the classing sound of c64/spectrum tape load

:)

It\\\'s time for the Amiga to come back
 

Offline mendark

Re: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« Reply #13 on: April 29, 2006, 10:44:58 PM »
Here's 3 more :)

http://amigaroxx.zuurkool.com/

had it laying around from the last topic. Decided to put it online now.


Offline Hyperspeed

Re: Movies, Commodore machines has been shown in?
« Reply #14 on: April 29, 2006, 10:52:45 PM »
Quote
by Orjan:
Where in Terminator 3?


I bet Skynet is an A500+... bitter at going yellow in the garage.