Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Amiga Kit Amiga Store Iridium Banner AMIStore App Store A1200/A600 4xIDE Interface

AuthorTopic: FFplay with biuld-in GUI  (Read 5471 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ami_stuff

FFplay with biuld-in GUI
« on: February 10, 2011, 12:22:25 AM »
whatever like to test here is a first alpha of FFplay with build-in GUI

ffplay -gui

the slider (hopefully) will move automaticly while playing the video in the final version ;)

http://www.datafilehost.com/download-feb15efa.html
« Last Edit: February 10, 2011, 12:25:00 AM by ami_stuff »
 

Offline ami_stuff

Re: FFplay with biuld-in GUI
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2011, 08:40:45 AM »
Quote

the slider (hopefully) will move automaticly while playing the video in the final version


implemented

http://www.datafilehost.com/download-6725ade9.html
 

Offline smf

Re: FFplay with biuld-in GUI
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2011, 09:07:40 AM »
is't a 68k binary?
 

Offline bernd_afa

Re: FFplay with biuld-in GUI
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2011, 10:30:00 AM »
work good here and the GUI look nice when have install AFA and zune or run maybe on AROS 68k.later when i have time, i post a screenshot and look if on AROS 68k work too

but it seem the steps on the slider are too big.maybe you can add a current time of the Video in window title to see this better.
 

Offline ami_stuff

Re: FFplay with biuld-in GUI
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2011, 04:05:58 PM »
Quote from: smf;614596
is't a 68k binary?


Yes.

Quote from: bernd_afa;614602

but it seem the steps on the slider are too big.maybe you can add a current time of the Video in window title to see this better.


Ok, I will increase the number of steps a bit and I will try to add the curent duration in the GUI.
 

Offline AmiKit

Re: FFplay with biuld-in GUI
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2011, 09:10:35 PM »
Works fine here under AmiKit!

Btw. what are the CA, CV, CS buttons for?

Offline ami_stuff

Re: FFplay with biuld-in GUI
« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2011, 01:53:31 AM »
Quote from: AmiKit;614927
Works fine here under AmiKit!

Btw. what are the CA, CV, CS buttons for?


These buttons are used to cycle tracks of the audio, video and subtitles when the stream have multiple of them.

Here is a final version of the GUI with duration:

http://www.datafilehost.com/download-36cdac5e.html
 

Offline kolla

Re: FFplay with biuld-in GUI
« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2011, 06:17:22 AM »
And where is the source code?
B5D6A1D019D5D45BCC56F4782AC220D8B3E2A6CC
---
A3000/060CSPPC+CVPPC/128MB + 256MB BigRAM/Deneb USB
A4000/CS060/Mediator4000Di/Voodoo5/128MB
A1200/Blz1260/IndyAGA/192MB
A1200/Blz1260/64MB
A1200/Blz1230III/32MB
A1200/ACA1221
A600/V600v2/Subway USB
A600/Apollo630/32MB
A600/A6095
CD32/SX32/32MB/Plipbox
CD32/TF328
A500/V500v2
A500/MTec520
CDTV
MiSTer, MiST, FleaFPGAs and original Minimig
Peg1, SAM440 and Mac minis with MorphOS
 

Offline apj

Re: FFplay with biuld-in GUI
« Reply #8 on: February 12, 2011, 08:15:31 AM »
How to enable subtitles?

Why binary is two times the size ?

Offline XDelusion

Re: FFplay with biuld-in GUI
« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2011, 08:50:00 AM »
Very cool!
Earth has a lot of things other folks might want... like the whole planet. And maybe these folks would like a few changes made, like more carbon dioxide in the atmosphere and room for their way of life. - William S. Burroughs
 


Offline ami_stuff

Re: FFplay with biuld-in GUI
« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2011, 10:04:01 AM »
Quote from: kolla;615006
And where is the source code?

On my harddisk. :)

Quote from: __artur;615008
How to enable subtitles?

Subtitles are activated by default, so should be displayed without any additional switches.

Quote
Why binary is two times the size ?

That's because it's a test version with compiled-in encoders and muxers, which I  disable for a release.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2011, 10:30:02 AM by ami_stuff »
 

Offline Piru

  • \' union select name,pwd--
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2002
  • Posts: 6946
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.iki.fi/sintonen/
Re: FFplay with biuld-in GUI
« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2011, 12:06:39 PM »
Where is the offer for the source code?

Quote
3. You may copy and distribute the Program (or a work based on it, under Section 2) in object code or executable form under the terms of Sections 1 and 2 above provided that you also do one of the following:

    a) Accompany it with the complete corresponding machine-readable source code, which must be distributed under the terms of Sections 1 and 2 above on a medium customarily used for software interchange; or,
    b) Accompany it with a written offer, valid for at least three years, to give any third party, for a charge no more than your cost of physically performing source distribution, a complete machine-readable copy of the corresponding source code, to be distributed under the terms of Sections 1 and 2 above on a medium customarily used for software interchange; or,
    c) Accompany it with the information you received as to the offer to distribute corresponding source code. (This alternative is allowed only for noncommercial distribution and only if you received the program in object code or executable form with such an offer, in accord with Subsection b above.)
 

Offline ami_stuff

Re: FFplay with biuld-in GUI
« Reply #13 on: February 12, 2011, 12:10:46 PM »
Quote from: Piru;615036
Where is the offer for the source code?

Flames are coming...

Don't worry Piru, you will get the sources. I plan to release them soon, but first I need to clean the code a bit. :rtfm:
« Last Edit: February 12, 2011, 12:13:56 PM by ami_stuff »
 

Offline Piru

  • \' union select name,pwd--
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2002
  • Posts: 6946
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.iki.fi/sintonen/
Re: FFplay with biuld-in GUI
« Reply #14 on: February 12, 2011, 12:15:14 PM »
Quote from: ami_stuff;615037
Don't worry Piru, you will get the sources. I plan to release them soon. :rtfm:

That's not it. You're breaking the GPL license by not including either the license text or the offer for the source code with the binary. I'd recommend you reupload the file with the GPL license file and instructions on how to contact your for the sources.