Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: warp3d on voodoo banshe/mediator ?  (Read 1112 times)

Description:

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kas1eTopic starter

warp3d on voodoo banshe/mediator ?
« on: March 21, 2005, 01:39:39 AM »
I hope it is possible ? My voodoo3 3000 was die,and i founded only VoodooBanshe16mb. I just puted it vs my old voodoo3, and all with 2d is ok. But warp3d can't work now. Examples not work too. If i run warp3d application, nothink to happend. Last word from Snoopdos: Load LIBS:Warp3D/HWDrivers/W3D_AvengerLEM.library OK
As i said, i using the same parametr as for old voodoo3. Well ?
 

Offline LP

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Jan 2003
  • Posts: 358
    • Show only replies by LP
    • http://bailout.dk
Re: warp3d on voodoo banshe/mediator ?
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2005, 05:12:39 AM »
Have you tried to swap the warp3D drivers too?

the warp drivers aren't the same for the Voodoo3 as for the Banshee afaik
 

Offline kas1eTopic starter

Re: warp3d on voodoo banshe/mediator ?
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2005, 08:23:29 AM »
Swap on what kind of drivers ? I have only one archive from Elbox Warp3D_for_Mediator.lha. And only this drivers here is. Maybe i need remove some drivers ? Or what ? I will try write to Elbox, maybe they help/explain me about this.
 

Offline EntilZha

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Feb 2002
  • Posts: 131
    • Show only replies by EntilZha
    • http://www.hyperion-entertainment.com
Re: warp3d on voodoo banshe/mediator ?
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2005, 12:41:22 PM »
No, the Warp3D Voodoo driver does not work on the Banshee. It uses certain features that are specific to the Avenger core.
- Thomas
Avatar by Karlos
 

Offline kas1eTopic starter

Re: warp3d on voodoo banshe/mediator ?
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2005, 12:54:52 PM »
What about S3 ViRGE cards? warp3d driver work with it ?
 

Offline keropi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2004
  • Posts: 2466
    • Show only replies by keropi
Re: warp3d on voodoo banshe/mediator ?
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2005, 01:06:53 PM »
do not bet on the 3D perfomance of virge3D...
 

Offline Karlos

  • Sockologist
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Nov 2002
  • Posts: 16854
  • Country: gb
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • Show only replies by Karlos
Re: warp3d on voodoo banshe/mediator ?
« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2005, 01:07:50 PM »
Quote

keropi wrote:
do not bet on the 3D perfomance of virge3D...


Not so. You can bet on it being pretty naff ;-)
int p; // A
 

Offline doctorq

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2003
  • Posts: 2077
    • Show only replies by doctorq
Re: warp3d on voodoo banshe/mediator ?
« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2005, 02:18:39 PM »
Warp3D is not possible with Voodoo Banshee, at least that is what ELBOX told me. It is also the reason why I updated to Voodoo 3 3000...