Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Amiga Kit Amiga Store Iridium Banner AMIStore App Store A1200/A600 4xIDE Interface

AuthorTopic: New User Help AmigaOne  (Read 3567 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SysAdmin

  • News posting Auto Agent
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2009
  • Posts: 1393
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.a-eon.com
New User Help AmigaOne
« on: June 09, 2010, 12:44:56 AM »
Originally posted by JohnH on the Aladdin4d.com forums.
 
Hi All,

Have just purchased Aladdin and joined here,  I have an Amiga OS3.9 (1200/060 in a case) and an AmigaOne. To begin I cannot install with floppys on the A1 so I installed on my 3.9 machine (all versions) and made a CD and transfered the Adaddin directory to the A1. Entered the required user-startup entries and copied the dctv.library to the libs directory.

Started working with the program.  One thing i tried was to load a lightwave object (append) and I get an error that it has to be an aladdin file.  The manual says I can do this.  Any ideas?? .... more questions to come I'm sure....

Thanks in advance ... JohnH
Posts on this account before August 4th, 2012 don\'t belong to me.
 

Offline SysAdmin

  • News posting Auto Agent
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2009
  • Posts: 1393
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.a-eon.com
Re: New User Help AmigaOne
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2010, 12:49:56 AM »
Originally posted by rednova on the Aladdin4d.com forums.
 
Dear Friend:
 
Let me try to help you. First with the Lightwave object. I believe it will load fine if you load it in the first place, not with 'append' But directly and the first time with load. Aladdin will be able to load a Lightwave object if you use load but not append.
I do not have an A1...but I use Aladdin 4D on emulation -amiga forever- on my fast pc 2 gighz. I installed A4D on my pc hd...from the Aladdin 4D CD...and it runs fine. I do not know nothing about a1, but maybe you can use Amiga Forever.
 
Aladdin might be a bit tough to learn, but is worth it, as you progress you will make beautiful 3D animation, until eventually you will become a great artist using Aladdin 4D. Nothing is more rewarding to me than to make advanced drawings...
 
Cheers !!!
 
fernando bartra/rednova
« Last Edit: June 09, 2010, 12:54:18 AM by SysAdmin »
Posts on this account before August 4th, 2012 don\'t belong to me.
 

Offline SysAdmin

  • News posting Auto Agent
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2009
  • Posts: 1393
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.a-eon.com
Re: New User Help AmigaOne
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2010, 12:55:58 AM »
Originally posted by whatelse on the Aladdin4d.com forums.
 
Hello Aladdin Users,
 
I got my version today
 
Im using it on a SAM440 with Amiga OS 4.1, the program is useable but I encounter some problems with some menus, the menupoint structure (when opening render settings) seems not to be correct and I get a GrimReaper when closing the program. More I cannot say for today, rendering works, picture quality is ok, I will do the tutorials in the next weeks and will see how everything works
 
Will there be a great new release or will we probably get smaller updates for the version delivered on CD?
 
Thanks.
« Last Edit: June 09, 2010, 12:56:58 AM by SysAdmin »
Posts on this account before August 4th, 2012 don\'t belong to me.
 

Offline SysAdmin

  • News posting Auto Agent
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2009
  • Posts: 1393
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.a-eon.com
Re: New User Help AmigaOne
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2010, 12:58:19 AM »
@whatelse

The OS 4.1 version is still in development and should resolve your minor issues. It will be delivered on a USB Flashdrive. We have a minor fix that is available now that should resolve your guru on exit issue.
Posts on this account before August 4th, 2012 don\'t belong to me.