Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Where are the weak points?  (Read 14673 times)

Description:

Offline HeiroglyphTopic starter

• Show only replies by Heiroglyph
Where are the weak points?
« on: September 26, 2014, 08:08:50 PM »
I'm new to this platform and enjoy writing software, but so far I'm not seeing a niche that isn't filled.

I've looked at the bounties on MorphZone, but none of them are particularly interesting.

Permedia 2 Rave3D driver - needs hardware I don't have
XServer - I disagree with ports
Instant Messenger - protocols constantly broken on purpose
FTP Client - aren't there 101 of these available?
GTK-to-MUI Wrapper - I disagree with ports and hate GTK
Spreadsheet Application - just plain boring

What do we need?

I may end up just using it as an Amiga 68k cross development platform.

Offline XDelusion

• Alien Breeder
    • Show only replies by XDelusion
    • http://starwarslegacy.net/
Re: Where are the weak points?
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2014, 08:24:22 PM »
We do have DJ software if that is your thing. Also there is the latest release of Digibooster 3.1

http://tcheko.binaryriot.org/soundbankster/

http://www.amigashop.org/product_info.php?products_id=212&osCsid=ktjec8d52atu0c3b15qaq7g5p5

We've got some great 3D game engines such as Quake, Quake II, and Odamex, though no development tools that I'm aware of aside of Blender, but nothing in regards to mapping.

Hmmm, let's see.

Show girls is a great program for manipulating graphic images plus it can be used as a comic reader if your extract the images from your "CBR" first.
Earth has a lot of things other folks might want... like the whole planet. And maybe these folks would like a few changes made, like more carbon dioxide in the atmosphere and room for their way of life. - William S. Burroughs

Offline pVC

« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2014, 08:30:24 PM »