Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Amiga Demos on my A1200  (Read 882 times)

Description:

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bradhansen1Topic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jan 2019
  • Posts: 187
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
    • Show only replies by bradhansen1
Amiga Demos on my A1200
« on: August 26, 2023, 05:54:15 PM »
Hi All, I have a Commodore Amiga 1200 Labeled as Channel Z Rev. 1D.1. I have 3 different excelerator boards,
one Amiga-Kit 8mg memory board, one Terrible Fire 1260, one PiStorm 32 lite. None of them will play my
WHDLoad Demos correctly. Does anyone else have this issue and is it just a common one for the A1200?
Something that I can fix?  I am running 3.2.1 Roms and 3.2.1 software.
Any help would of course be appreciated.
Thanks,
Brad Hansen
 

Offline kolla

Re: Amiga Demos on my A1200
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2023, 03:10:03 AM »
Do they run without whdload? Which demos are these?
B5D6A1D019D5D45BCC56F4782AC220D8B3E2A6CC
---
A3000/060CSPPC+CVPPC/128MB + 256MB BigRAM/Deneb USB
A4000/CS060/Mediator4000Di/Voodoo5/128MB
A1200/Blz1260/IndyAGA/192MB
A1200/Blz1260/64MB
A1200/Blz1230III/32MB
A1200/ACA1221
A600/V600v2/Subway USB
A600/Apollo630/32MB
A600/A6095
CD32/SX32/32MB/Plipbox
CD32/TF328
A500/V500v2
A500/MTec520
CDTV
MiSTer, MiST, FleaFPGAs and original Minimig
Peg1, SAM440 and Mac minis with MorphOS
 

Offline bradhansen1Topic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jan 2019
  • Posts: 187
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
    • Show only replies by bradhansen1
Re: Amiga Demos on my A1200
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2023, 06:19:26 PM »
Hey! Thanks so much for responding. I do not have demos that will run with out
WHDLoad. The ones that I have trouble with are “State of the Art” “Batman Velvue”
and “A1200 aga.” Isn’t there an application where you can turn down the CPU speed?
Really appreciate the feed back.
Thank you,
Brad Hansen
 

Offline bradhansen1Topic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jan 2019
  • Posts: 187
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
    • Show only replies by bradhansen1
Re: Amiga Demos on my A1200
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2023, 10:58:03 PM »
Hi, Download "Stateoftheart" from Aminet and tried to run it.
Just locked up my computer. This is my A1200 with  PiStorm32 lite.
Brad Hansen
 

Offline kolla

Re: Amiga Demos on my A1200
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2023, 05:30:17 PM »
Monitor is attached directly to the Amiga, and not to the Raspberry Pi, right?
B5D6A1D019D5D45BCC56F4782AC220D8B3E2A6CC
---
A3000/060CSPPC+CVPPC/128MB + 256MB BigRAM/Deneb USB
A4000/CS060/Mediator4000Di/Voodoo5/128MB
A1200/Blz1260/IndyAGA/192MB
A1200/Blz1260/64MB
A1200/Blz1230III/32MB
A1200/ACA1221
A600/V600v2/Subway USB
A600/Apollo630/32MB
A600/A6095
CD32/SX32/32MB/Plipbox
CD32/TF328
A500/V500v2
A500/MTec520
CDTV
MiSTer, MiST, FleaFPGAs and original Minimig
Peg1, SAM440 and Mac minis with MorphOS
 

Offline bradhansen1Topic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jan 2019
  • Posts: 187
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
    • Show only replies by bradhansen1
Re: Amiga Demos on my A1200
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2023, 11:12:53 PM »
Hi, Well I am using a ScanPlus video card. But All that does is let me run Amiga screen modes
on a flat screen monitor.
Thanks,
Brad Hansen