Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: What a great welcome back to the community  (Read 2433 times)

Description:

Offline dbradsTopic starter

• Show only replies by dbrads
What a great welcome back to the community
« on: July 18, 2019, 12:34:32 PM »
 Just tried to sign up on Amibay to give away a couple of A1200s, assorted hardware and software.

They questioned my location, so I replied and changed it, (British living in Middle east) and the very next day, I got this from a Moderator called Sardine:

In reverse order of course so read from the bottom.

Oh, well this is very interesting, a great way to welcome a new sign up.

I did reply and I told you that I would change my location.

Please bear in mind that like most people in this cruel world, I have a job and family etc. etc. and do not always have time to check messages online as quickly as I would like.

Now, while I am the first to confess that I am relatively new to the Amiga scene, I only bought my first A500+ in 1991, I should not expect to be welcomed with open arms.  (You can check my Amiga.org membership, username dbrads sign-up date:  June 23, 2006, 03:39:12 AM)

However, this is clearly a platform for people to get in touch and help the Amiga to survive (I have two A1200s to give away plus a multitude of hardware, software and peripherals) so I am very surprised, or rather shocked, at the quick and officious message from you.

Therefore, I will post this message and yours on Amiga.org and throw the A1200s and software etc. in the nearest skip (dumpster, if you are American instead of English).

Quote from: Sardine
Dear Copernicus,

You have received an infraction at Amibay.com Forum.

Reason: Frozen
-------
As you have ignored my pm i have frozen your account

if you dont respond your account will be permanently banned

-------

This infraction is worth 10 point(s) and may result in restricted access until it expires. Serious infractions will never expire.

All the best,