Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: targa laptop info  (Read 1465 times)

Description:

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline amigamadTopic starter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2002
  • Posts: 2159
    • Show only replies by amigamad
targa laptop info
« on: March 09, 2003, 01:17:38 PM »
Not amiga related but have found a targa 600 laptop on ebay it is working but needs a hard drive caddy and hard drive i know it is samsung based machine but anyone know where to get these parts as im interested in it and its only 100 pound for buy it now which is good for a 166mx if i could get the caddy

targa 600 laptop here :-)
I once had an amigaone xe but sold it .

http://www.tamiyaclub.com
 

Offline Ilwrath

Re: targa laptop info
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2003, 04:26:10 PM »
Hmm...  I don't know anything about the Targa model itself, but you may want to make sure that it's only a HD CADDY it's missing, and not a machine that will only use a HD in a proprietary cartridge.  I've seen several laptops in which if you lose or break that cartridge, you're stuck.  (There's a proprietary connector inside the computer, and good luck ever finding something to fit it!)  I have no idea if that is the case here.  It's actually pretty rare to see a machine like that, but you might want to research it.
 

Offline downix

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jan 2003
  • Posts: 1587
    • Show only replies by downix
    • http://www.applemonthly.com
Re: targa laptop info
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2003, 05:36:48 PM »
Targa uses standard 2.5" IDE HD's, so you should do fine.

Heck, if you need one, I've got a pile of them here.
Try blazedmongers new Free Universal Computer kit, available with the GUI toolkit Your Own Universe, the popular IT edition, Extremely Reliable System for embedded work, Enhanced Database development and Wide Area Development system for telecommuting.
 

Offline xaccrocheur

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Jun 2002
  • Posts: 430
    • Show only replies by xaccrocheur
Re: targa laptop info
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2003, 11:16:08 PM »
Quote

downix wrote:
Targa uses standard 2.5" IDE HD's, so you should do fine.

Heck, if you need one, I've got a pile of them here.


What ? Would you give one to me ? It's only fair  8-)

pX