Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Suggestions for programs to use on real amiga to code  (Read 5835 times)

Description:

Offline superfrog76Topic starter

• Show only replies by superfrog76
Suggestions for programs to use on real amiga to code
« on: December 08, 2013, 08:44:18 AM »
Hi guys; got my miggy OS up and running, and now I would like to get some applications on it, to actually start to code.

I know C++, and a bit of C; and I am planning to learn ASM, since it seems that it is the only thing that you can learn, to make anything decently fast.

As now I have installed only StormC, since it is C++; but now I would like to know what else is considered a good software, to develop on C and 68K assembly.

Heard of Lattice C and Argasm, for C and ASM, but since it is my first time writing code on Amiga, I am not sure if they would be the best and fastest on the market.

Others seems to prefer cross compiling via Windows, but I am not sure that it is the way to go...the Amiga is isolated, not on a network, and I don't really wanna waste time moving back and forth data, and fight to configure amidev to run correctly...I just wanna develop like the original developers used to :)

Offline kamelito

Re: Suggestions for programs to use on real amiga to code
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2013, 05:51:08 PM »
Quote from: superfrog76;754022
Hi guys; got my miggy OS up and running, and now I would like to get some applications on it, to actually start to code.

I know C++, and a bit of C; and I am planning to learn ASM, since it seems that it is the only thing that you can learn, to make anything decently fast.

As now I have installed only StormC, since it is C++; but now I would like to know what else is considered a good software, to develop on C and 68K assembly.

Heard of Lattice C and Argasm, for C and ASM, but since it is my first time writing code on Amiga, I am not sure if they would be the best and fastest on the market.