Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Amiga Kit Amiga Store Hollywood MAL AMIStore App Store A600 Memory

AuthorTopic: Folding@Home Amiga team using PS3  (Read 2128 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline aMIGA_dUDE

Folding@Home Amiga team using PS3
« on: April 16, 2008, 11:01:22 AM »
It nice to see some PS3 helping the effort on Folding@Home in Amiga team.


Folding@Home Amiga Team 2190
 

Offline AmiBoy

Re: Folding@Home Amiga team using PS3
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2008, 11:23:02 AM »
This is great!

How do I sign up for the team? Do I need to email someone??
Escom A1200, Power Tower, OS3.9 & BB2, HD-Floppy drive, Mediator PCI, Voodoo 3 3000 16MB, Soundblaster 4.1, TV Tuner Card, 10/100MBit Ethernet card, Apollo 68060 66MHz with 64MB, 9.5Gig HD and 52xCDRom

Also one spare unworking bare A1200
 

Offline adz

  • Knight of the Sock
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2003
  • Posts: 2961
  • Total likes: 0
Re: Folding@Home Amiga team using PS3
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2008, 08:37:38 AM »
Didn't even know there was an Amiga F@H team, might have to throw my GTX 280 into the equation 8-)
 

Offline Karlos

Re: Folding@Home Amiga team using PS3
« Reply #3 on: November 06, 2008, 08:56:59 PM »
Did anybody see the 50 GPU folding farm one guy made? It was just a rack of SLI motherboards each with several 8800 cards.



He was getting through an awesome amount of work with it but I have to wonder what his energy bills were like!Here it is. Warning, extreme system nakedness
int p; // A
 

Offline adz

  • Knight of the Sock
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2003
  • Posts: 2961
  • Total likes: 0
Re: Folding@Home Amiga team using PS3
« Reply #4 on: November 06, 2008, 10:44:38 PM »
Damn, that's one freak of a setup :-o
 

Offline adz

  • Knight of the Sock
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2003
  • Posts: 2961
  • Total likes: 0
Re: Folding@Home Amiga team using PS3
« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2008, 08:15:58 AM »
My GTX 280 is now folding for Team Amiga and my Q6600 is crunching SETI@home units for team Amiga.org, who says I don't do anything for the community :-P
 

Offline adz

  • Knight of the Sock
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2003
  • Posts: 2961
  • Total likes: 0
Re: Folding@Home Amiga team using PS3
« Reply #6 on: November 21, 2008, 07:02:52 AM »
I've been watching the stats over the past week and I must say I am quite disappointed to see that there is only one other active user, PS3_HairyX, don't even know who it is, but well done :-)
 

Offline Zac67

Re: Folding@Home Amiga team using PS3
« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2008, 09:59:31 PM »
Too bad I've already committed my machines to GHN for  F@H and RC5-72... :oops:
 

Offline Amithony

Re: Folding@Home Amiga team using PS3
« Reply #8 on: November 30, 2008, 03:11:19 AM »
I reckon its worth defecting to the Amiga cause. :)