Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: How can I get Furia Tune onto my disk?  (Read 777 times)

Description:

Offline JacobStevensTopic starter

• Show only replies by JacobStevens
How can I get Furia Tune onto my disk?
« on: September 22, 2023, 01:06:18 PM »
I'm relatively new to Amigas and could use some guidance. My setup includes an Amiga 600 with the A604N expansion, Indivision ECS, a compact flash IDE adapter, and a Gotek floppy emulator. Everything was running smoothly until I installed the new Furia accelerator. Since then, I've been unable to boot from the compact flash, and I've heard that this could be due to the need for a faster flash card. I can still boot from floppy ADF images, although not all of them seem to work, though I'm not sure if this issue is related to the recent changes. Interestingly, if I boot from a Workbench ADF, I can access the hard drive. Now, I'm keen to use Furia Tune to optimize my setup. My question is: how can I get Furia Tune onto my disk? I apologize if this sounds like a basic question. I have Amiga Forever, and I'm wondering if it's possible to create an ADF with Furia Tune on it using Amiga Forever.

Offline AndyFC

Re: How can I get Furia Tune onto my disk?
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2023, 11:09:01 PM »
I've looked up FuriaTune and it seems to be a small file which will easily fit on a floppy disk.

If you can boot to Workbench you should be able to run a tool like Crossdos which will allow you to read a 720 DD floppy disk. If you can get this working, and you have a way of writing to a floppy disk on a pc then you could use this method to copy the file.

Another alternative is to put your CF card into a PC and use Amiga Forever to mount it in the emulator. You could then copy FuriaTune to the CF card.

To start with do you have a PC with either a CF card reader or a floppy drive?