Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Sintech - anyone used this co before to purchase software???  (Read 3458 times)

Description:

Offline SarahLBTopic starter

• Show only replies by SarahLB
Hi

Sintech is a German based company which sells Amiga software, hardware etc etc.

www.sintech-shop.de

They have a game I am interested in getting which is reasonably priced, but as I have never used them before, I just wondered if anyone out there could recommend them having used used them before??

Offline chris

Re: Sintech - anyone used this co before to purchase software???
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2005, 08:30:16 AM »
I've not used them myself, but know of people that have, and the only criticism (that I can remember, anyway) is that they can be a bit expensive.
"Miracles we do at once, the impossible takes a little longer" - AJS on Hyperion
Avatar picture is Tabitha by Eric W Schwartz

« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2005, 07:17:52 PM »
Well, I didn't think that £17.99 or EUR25.99 was that bad for one boxed game as new including postage!  Considering I cannot find the game on Ebay or anything, I figured it must be worth it!

I am more concerned that as I have never heard of them until now so had never used them, and do not know anyone who has ever used them that I might get stung.......had a problem over no item being sent after payment being taken from my account a few months ago from another company based in the UK that I will not mention because I don't want to seem like I am slagging anyone off or giving them a bad name!!:roll:

Thanks for your reply; I guess I will go ahead!! :-D  

Offline x56h34

• Show only replies by x56h34
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2005, 09:23:04 PM »
I used them before when I bought their new and improved membranes for ZX Spectrum 48+ and 128k. Everything went smoothly, other that the fact is that the membranes themselves were not really as good as advertised.

« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2005, 05:44:59 PM »
@ x56h34