Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: New around the block...  (Read 1181 times)

Description:

Offline MozellTopic starter

• Show only replies by Mozell
    • http://www.nirc-online.eu.tf
New around the block...
« on: January 25, 2006, 11:44:44 AM »
Hi,

Been away from Amiga scene for meny years. I had this urge a few days ago to watch some old demos and play some nice gooood'ol games like, ports of call, rick dangerrous, Nitro etc etc...

I used to be a coder, and the latest demo group i wash in i think was Scoopex. The norwegian HQ. We did not manage to do anything special before i was taken by girls and booze...lol...

So yesterday i started up WinUAE and got to install WB and and kickstarted just fine...

So, watched some demos and tryed do DL some games, but then i suddenly came across a thing called WDHLOAD installer package. What is this? i have to pay so i can install a game on my Virtual harddrive?? ..hmm.. Any comments on this anyone? ...ohh well..

:)

Anyhow.. its great to see that the amiga community is still alive and kicking... Got a lot to do with my workbench i see form different screenshots around here... lol

well, enough rambling form me now...

Cya all!

Best regards!
Mozell

Offline 4pLaY

• Show only replies by 4pLaY
    • https://www.amigalife.org
Re: New around the block...
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2006, 11:50:36 AM »
nice to see another norwegian around here =) what part of the country are you from? :) you should check out polarboing.com where a lot of the remaining .no Amigans hand around =) and of course EFnet #amigano if your into the whole IRC thing.

Offline madsjm

• Show only replies by madsjm
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2006, 11:51:35 AM »
I think that WHDLoad is more useful on a real Amiga, because it's so easy to manage and switch virtual floppies (.adf files) in UAE.  :-)