Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: OS4-On the Fence Killer App?  (Read 1098 times)

Description:

Offline JeffTopic starter

• VIP / Donor - Lifetime Member
    • Show only replies by Jeff
OS4-On the Fence Killer App?
« on: May 10, 2009, 05:20:55 PM »
I have limited experience with OS4. I am considering a Sam system. As I understand it this isn't the best way to go for the older "Classic" software as it would be run under emulation anyway. Newer native OS4 software is probably still somewhat limited.

Other than the thrill of owning and installing the latest Amiga OS are there any "Killer Apps" that make OS4 a must have, or are there any being worked on? I guess what I am asking to those that already own these systems is what do you actually use them for that you can't do on WinUAE, OSX, Linux, Windows, or some other solution? I'm just gathering information and opinions not trying to start a :flame:

Thanks,
-Jeff

Offline DiskDoctor

• Show only replies by DiskDoctor
Re: OS4-On the Fence Killer App?
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2009, 05:26:22 PM »

Jeff wrote:
I have limited experience with OS4. I am considering a Sam system. As I understand it this isn't the best way to go for the older "Classic" software as it would be run under emulation anyway. Newer native OS4 software is probably still somewhat limited.

Other than the thrill of owning and installing the latest Amiga OS are there any "Killer Apps" that make OS4 a must have, or are there any being worked on? I guess what I am asking to those that already own these systems is what do you actually use them for that you can't do on WinUAE, OSX, Linux, Windows, or some other solution? I'm just gathering information and opinions not trying to start a :flame:

Thanks,
-Jeff