Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Coding Java Apps and Games on Classic Amigas?  (Read 5530 times)

Description:

Offline gizz72Topic starter

• Show only replies by gizz72
Coding Java Apps and Games on Classic Amigas?
« on: July 16, 2004, 05:50:36 AM »
Greetings,

I want to learn to code in Java. So...

* Can't I start here on the Amiga?
* Are there any tutorials or PL and other documentation for total beginners like me?
* Are there any certain requirements on Hardware/software?
* Should I need a background on other PL like Basic, ASM or C++, etc..?
* What are their similarities/differences from other PL?
* Is this JAVA 'package' available anywhere to be purchase or freely downloadable?
* Although, I found some JAVA on AMINET but I not sure which is recommendable?(A1200/030/16MB/1GBHDD)
* So I've heard JAVA is portable to other platform, If compilation is possible, can I port this to my Java Enabled Mobile? (Nokia 6600)

Thanks for the opinions, links, and info regarding JAVA.

Gizz
Good day to all Amigans!
Please Check My FaceBook page
or my Resource Blog @ G.A.R.P.

SAM - SAMSUNG DB-Z2 Dual Core; 1 GB RAM; Dual Drive Win7 and IcarosDesktopv1.5.2
GEORGE - TOSHIBA Satellite J41 ; 512MB RAM; Dual Partition WinXP and IcarosDesktopv1.5.2
MANNY - A1200 + CobraDKB \'030 w/ 32MB + DataF

Offline Kent

• Show only replies by Kent
    • http://amiga.org/modules/mylinks/visit.php?lid=87
Re: Coding Java Apps and Games on Classic Amigas?
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2004, 06:10:44 AM »