Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Amigacoin  (Read 16177 times)

Description:

Offline sonountalebanTopic starter

• Show only replies by sonountaleban
Amigacoin
« on: February 28, 2014, 07:44:49 PM »
Hello,
I am an Amiga fan since '90s and it is the first time that I write here.  So, I started to look Bitcoin world in these months and I thought that  may be useful for Amiga community. Therefore I made a (Litecoin) clone  called Amigacoin to support our lovely platform. You can read more here:  www.amigacoin.org
Sorry for crappy graphic, but I am only a programmer.
There are executables and sources for Linux and Windows, very soon it  will be available for Mac OS X and I also hope for Amiga in the future,  but I think there are some difficult libraries to convert (Boost and  Berkeley DB).
If someone wants some Amigacoins, write me privately.

Offline digiflip

• Show only replies by digiflip
Re: Amigacoin
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2014, 08:56:23 PM »
does your amigacoin miner program work on amiga computers 68k or power pc cpus?
Neptuno, Ultimate MiSTer, vidor Replay, a500+ pistorming, a1200 stock, V4 SA

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2014, 09:04:33 PM »
Ehm, no, sorry, it's just the client (=wallet). Furthermore a miner for 68k will be too much slow, usually you need a powerful graphics card like Radeon HD or (if you don't have it) a very high spec. cpu (latest AMDs and Intel). Obviously you can use Pentium 4-like processors, but don't expect a lot of coins, especially when difficulty rises. Maybe I'll make an Amiga PPC version of wallet in the future.

Offline commodorejohn

• Show only replies by commodorejohn
    • http://www.commodorejohn.com
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2014, 09:23:13 PM »
With Bitcoin itself currently in the middle of a collapse that handily illustrates why an unregulated virtual currency is a stupid idea, what need is there for yet another knockoff?
Computers: Amiga 1200, DEC VAXStation 4000/60, DEC MicroPDP-11/73