Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: CrossDOS help  (Read 2600 times)

Description:

Offline dreamcast270mhzTopic starter

• Show only replies by dreamcast270mhz
CrossDOS help
« on: February 07, 2010, 09:41:09 PM »
I am a newbie to CrossDOS, so assume I know nothing. I formatted a 720k floppy in my PC as FAT and then tested it in my 3000D, where it came up as DF0:????. After digging around, I read the Amiga has to format it. So, under WB 3.1, I go to the format tool on my HDD. It sees my floppy but there is no option to format it. So, under HDtoolbox I install the CrossDOSFileSystem under L directory. I do a warm reboot, but its still DF0:????. So, I try typing crossdos under shell. I get a little window with a blank menu and a bunch of greyed out buttons. So, I'm at a loss of what I need to do.
My machines:
PowerMac G4 MDD 1.5ghz 1.25GB 10.5.8 & MOS 2.7
Mac Mini C2D 10.6.8 2GHz 3GB 250GB HDD
MacBook Retina 16GB 256GB SSD 10.8
iPad 2
Underground Gamer invites (a classic game site) PM

Need a part for a PC or Mac? PM me, I\'ll let you know if I come across it.

OS X trumps Windows on every level.

MorphOS, OS4 and Classic Amiga systems are the only ones who are real \'Amigas\', not that joke AROS or Amiga Forever.

Offline motorollin

• Show only replies by motorollin
Re: CrossDOS help
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2010, 09:44:36 PM »
Don't bother with the CrossDOS utility. Just move the PC0 mountlist from SYS:Storage/DOSDrivers to DEVS: DOSDrivers, mount it, then format PC0 instead of DF0 with the disk in the internal floppy drive.

--
moto
Code: [Select]
10  IT\'S THE FINAL COUNTDOWN
20  FOR C = 1 TO 2
30     DA-NA-NAAAA-NAAAA DA-NA-NA-NA-NAAAA
40     DA-NA-NAAAA-NAAAA DA-NA-NA-NA-NA-NA-NAAAAA
50  NEXT C
60  NA-NA-NAAAA
70  NA-NA NA-NA-NA-NA-NAAAA NAAA-NAAAAAAAAAAA
80  GOTO 10

Offline Matt_H

« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2010, 03:20:18 AM »