Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: This guy is nuts!  (Read 2724 times)

Description:

Offline that_punk_guy

• Show only replies by that_punk_guy
Re: This guy is nuts!
« Reply #14 from previous page: May 04, 2004, 11:35:21 PM »
I tried Merlancia-bating, but I'm not very good at being an arse. :lol:

Hello,

I think your auction is a total bargain and I'm interested to know how much it would cost to send it to England?

Thank you,
Dave.

Global Express Guaranteed Non-Document Service
      (See Service Guide Before Mailing) 2 - 3 Days  Max. length 46", width
35", height 46" and max. length plus girth 108"
      Calculate Price based on Dimensional Weight.
      Global Express Mail (EMS)  3 - 5 Days $68.75 Max. length 36", max.
length plus girth 79"
      Airmail Parcel Post  4 - 10 Days $62.00 Max.length 60", max. length
plus girth 108"
      Economy (Surface) Parcel Post  4 - 6 Weeks $41.25 Max.length 60", max.
length plus girth 108"

Hi!

The the actual shipping costs are as listed above.
If you want to insure it:
Itemized Service Summary Service Item Price
      Airmail Parcel Post  $62.00
      Insured for $600.00 $7.60
      Return Receipt  $1.75

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

TOTAL CHARGES $71.35

I would certainly suggest putting insurance on this item. It's well worth
the $7.60 charge.

Sincerely,
Krystyna

I have a question. It seems quite strange to me that you only need a 260MB hard disk drive on an Amiga. If I wanted to deal with, for example, CD ISOs (which is standard practice these days), most wouldn't fit. Are there some kind of superior compression technologies involved?

Cheers,
Dave.

Hi!

I hope that these responses I got from experts in the field will help you to
answer your questions. If they don't, please let me know and I'll see if I
can get more information for you.

Sincerely,
Krystyna

At 12:27 PM 5/2/2004, HL wrote: