Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Amiga Kit Amiga Store Hollywood MAL AMIStore App Store A600 Memory

AuthorTopic: Birdie & CVisionPPC configuration  (Read 423 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ancalimon

Birdie & CVisionPPC configuration
« on: December 10, 2014, 03:14:18 PM »
I forgot how to make birdie run properly with Cybergraphx4. (CyberVisionPPC)

What options inside Cybergraphx4 should I disable and what options should I enable for birdie to make it look proper and function fast?

I remember using the option "nolighting" to make it work on my configuration 10 years ago. It is working now but window borders seem to be not touched by birdie.

At the moment, only NODRAW option enabled (it was enabled by default with Amikit8)
A4000T, 604e@400&060@66, 128MB+16MB+Zorram256, CVisionPPC, VLabMotion, Toccata, XSurf100&RapidRoad, Prisma Megamix

A1200, Blizzard060@50, 256MB, Blizzard IV SCSI, FastATA mk4
 

Offline rvo_nl

  • Lifetime Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Oct 2006
  • Posts: 859
  • Total likes: 0
Re: Birdie & CVisionPPC configuration
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2014, 03:28:34 PM »
shouldnt you use VisualPrefs instead? I thought Birdie was for AGA machines.
Amiga 1200 (1d4) Kickstart 3.1 (40.68), Elbox Power/Winner tower (450w psu), BlizzardPPC 603e+ @240mhz & 060 @50mhz, 256MB, Bvision, IDE-fix Express, IndivisionAGA, 120GB IDE, cd, dvd, Cocolino, Micronik Keycase, PCMCIA Ethernet, Ratte monitor switcher, Prelude1200, triple boot WB3.1 / OS3.9 / OS4.1, Win95 / MacOS8.1
 

Offline Ancalimon

Re: Birdie & CVisionPPC configuration
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2014, 03:49:31 PM »
Quote from: rvo_nl;779497
shouldnt you use VisualPrefs instead? I thought Birdie was for AGA machines.

They have different purposes. VisualPrefs does not have the ability to put textures on window borders.

Also VisualPrefs, Birdie and TitleShadow run both on AGA and RTG.

Birdie also makes windows faster on RTG cards.

So I have always been running these three at the same time.
« Last Edit: December 10, 2014, 03:58:04 PM by Ancalimon »
A4000T, 604e@400&060@66, 128MB+16MB+Zorram256, CVisionPPC, VLabMotion, Toccata, XSurf100&RapidRoad, Prisma Megamix

A1200, Blizzard060@50, 256MB, Blizzard IV SCSI, FastATA mk4
 

Offline Ancalimon

Re: Birdie & CVisionPPC configuration
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2014, 03:59:13 PM »
Disabling Force Chunky from CyberGraphx options fixed the problem. :)
A4000T, 604e@400&060@66, 128MB+16MB+Zorram256, CVisionPPC, VLabMotion, Toccata, XSurf100&RapidRoad, Prisma Megamix

A1200, Blizzard060@50, 256MB, Blizzard IV SCSI, FastATA mk4
 

Offline rvo_nl

  • Lifetime Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Oct 2006
  • Posts: 859
  • Total likes: 0
Re: Birdie & CVisionPPC configuration
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2014, 04:07:40 PM »
good to hear! thanks for clearing up.
Amiga 1200 (1d4) Kickstart 3.1 (40.68), Elbox Power/Winner tower (450w psu), BlizzardPPC 603e+ @240mhz & 060 @50mhz, 256MB, Bvision, IDE-fix Express, IndivisionAGA, 120GB IDE, cd, dvd, Cocolino, Micronik Keycase, PCMCIA Ethernet, Ratte monitor switcher, Prelude1200, triple boot WB3.1 / OS3.9 / OS4.1, Win95 / MacOS8.1