Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Amiga Kit Amiga Store Hollywood MAL AMIStore App Store A600 Memory

AuthorTopic: Fallout 3 for Amiga  (Read 5963 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cicero790

Fallout 3 for Amiga
« on: September 16, 2011, 04:12:03 PM »
Fallout 3 for Amiga.

Description:

After a long wait, its finally and probably most surprisingly here. Fallout 3 for Amiga.

Fallout 3 is a gigantic game, so in order to make this a superior Amiga version, it had to be gigantically small. Also, one unnecessary dimension was removed, since you only get lost in a 3d world anyway (I do).

You know (if you do) that super-mutants stalks the wastelands. You may even have encounter the behemoth super-mutants and lived to tell the tale, but you probably have been spared from the even more vile and vicious “mini” super-mutants. These creatures are quite smaller than their brethren, but rest assure, these are soulless monster basterds that will kill anything upon sight. Shot or stomp them to their well deserved death, before they feast upon your flesh.

The soundtrack is (some what) recreated for your pleasure.
I should say, -”have fun”, but dare only to whisper a shivering“good luck”, you're gonna need it.
Prepare to enter the unforgiving wastelands of Amiga Fallout 3.
We all bet'n on ya. Ect. ect. ect...

Download the lha, unpack and run (like h#ll),
and don't forget to run the ingame intro first so you know why.



DLC's may come in the future.

System minimum requirements:

Amiga with a 030 accelerator or better.
Or run it in WinUAE, UAE.

Menu and game controlled by joystick.

1.8mb in size.



DOWNLOAD your exclusive copy HERE







« Last Edit: September 17, 2011, 12:03:36 PM by cicero790 »
A1200 030 40MHz: 2/32MB Indivision AGA MkII
A600 7 MHz: 2MB
AROS 600 MHz
PC 13600 MHz: quad core i7 2600K 3.4GHz: 16GB RAM: ATI HD6950 2GB   (Yes I know)

WINUAE AmiKit ClassicWB AmigaSYS UAE4Droid  

 

Offline Darrin

  • Lifetime Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2002
  • Posts: 4430
  • Total likes: 0
Re: Fallout 3 for Amiga
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2011, 05:59:50 PM »
Thanks.  I've downloaded it and I'll give it a go on my A4000 040 this weekend.  :)
A2000, A3000, 2 x A1200T, A1200, A4000Tower & Mediator, CD32, VIC-20, C64, C128, C128D, PET 8032, Minimig & ARM, C-One, FPGA Arcade... and AmigaOne X1000.
 

Offline Cass

Re: Fallout 3 for Amiga
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2011, 06:22:42 PM »
@cicero790

Nice game, reminds me the old-school game contest.
AMOS can do miracles, you may polish the stages (maps) a bit and use AMAL for the animation/scrolling, after all you've already completed the main game engine.
"If we don\'t got it, you don\'t want it! "
 

Offline cicero790

Re: Fallout 3 for Amiga
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2011, 07:34:22 PM »
@Darrin
Thanks Darrin. I had a very good time making it and learning at the same time.

@Cass
Thanks. I have to look into AMOS. Never did back in the days. This is made with Alistair Murray's great Backbone. Hope he picks it up and continue developing it, if only as a hobby. It would be so appreciated.  A small alteration and I could use it to do an ami Portal. Teleportation is already in there. If it were possible to place the teleportation blocks ingame with the click of a the left and right mouse button. It would be possible to pull it of. Thanks again for taking it for a spin.
« Last Edit: September 16, 2011, 09:52:02 PM by cicero790 »
A1200 030 40MHz: 2/32MB Indivision AGA MkII
A600 7 MHz: 2MB
AROS 600 MHz
PC 13600 MHz: quad core i7 2600K 3.4GHz: 16GB RAM: ATI HD6950 2GB   (Yes I know)

WINUAE AmiKit ClassicWB AmigaSYS UAE4Droid  

 

Offline runequester

  • It\'s Amiga time!
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Oct 2009
  • Posts: 3695
  • Total likes: 0
Re: Fallout 3 for Amiga
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2011, 11:03:52 PM »
Awesome :)

i'll check it out tonight. Hopefully it'll work in vga mode or with modepro...

any chance of a few in game screenshots?
 

Offline amigadave

  • Lifetime Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2004
  • Posts: 3836
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.EfficientByDesign.org
Re: Fallout 3 for Amiga
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2011, 01:07:34 AM »
Quote from: cicero790;659611
@Darrin
Thanks Darrin. I had a very good time making it and learning at the same time.

@Cass
Thanks. I have to look into AMOS. Never did back in the days. This is made with Alistair Murray's great Backbone. Hope he picks it up and continue developing it, if only as a hobby. It would be so appreciated.  A small alteration and I could use it to do an ami Portal. Teleportation is already in there. If it were possible to place the teleportation blocks ingame with the click of a the left and right mouse button. It would be possible to pull it of. Thanks again for taking it for a spin.

Always good to see people still coding for the Amiga.  I'll give it a try when I have some free time.

I hope you continue to do more Amiga coding in the future.
How are you helping the Amiga community? :)
 

Offline Rebel-CD32

Re: Fallout 3 for Amiga
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2011, 02:33:28 AM »
Nice work, man! I just played through and finished, and I'm looking forward to more! I'm happy to see other people using Backbone, I have made a few incomplete games with it myself but I still want to get back and finish a couple when I have the time.

Cool idea basing it on Fallout, kind of like a Retro De-Make or whatever they call them. I'd like to see more new games being made into Amiga games like this, it reminds me of the Gameboy Advance or DS versions of the big console games they always bring out.
Amiga user forever.
 

Offline smerf

Re: Fallout 3 for Amiga
« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2011, 03:31:39 AM »
Hi,

I downloaded and unpacked it, the intro is great, and when I hit the space bar, I go into a screen that has Energy = 30, lives = 3, Score = 0, CTRT+C end on it, what do I do from here, it plays a pretty cool sound but it just seems to loop.

I am totally confused.

smerf
I have no idea what your talking about, so here is a doggy with a small pancake on his head.

MorphOS is a MAC done a little better
 

Offline desiv

Re: Fallout 3 for Amiga
« Reply #8 on: September 17, 2011, 03:59:21 AM »
Quote from: cicero790;659598
System minimum requirements:
Amiga with a 030 accelerator or better.
Or run it in WinUAE, UAE.
OK, just tried and get an error not finding lowlevel.library, which I think (??) is a 3.1 file...

So, 3.1 is a requirement?

desiv
Amiga 1200 w/ ACA1230/28 - 4G CF, MAS Player, ext floppy, and 1084S.
Amiga 500 w/ 2M CHIP and 8M FAST RAM, DCTV, AEHD floppy, and 1084S.
Amiga 1000 w/ 4M FAST RAM, DUAL CF hard drives, external floppy.
 

Offline smerf

Re: Fallout 3 for Amiga
« Reply #9 on: September 17, 2011, 04:16:18 AM »
Hi,

Tried it on A4000 with 68040 wouldn't run, then fired up Cloanto's Amiga Forever, ran pretty good on there, since I am a Fallout 3 game player, I sort of think that it is pretty cool having it on the Amiga. NICE WORK.

Thanks
smerf

I am growing nice in my old age,usually would of ripped this game apart, for being a lousy reproduction of a good PC game.

Anyhow it is nice to see some games coming out for the Amiga again.

Thanks again
I have no idea what your talking about, so here is a doggy with a small pancake on his head.

MorphOS is a MAC done a little better
 

Offline cicero790

Re: Fallout 3 for Amiga
« Reply #10 on: September 17, 2011, 12:04:33 PM »
@Runequster
Thanks. Posted a screenshot. Hope you make it through.

@amigadave
I'm trying to learn. Some how it's more fun on a classic. On a PC the motivation is somewhat lowered by the daunting task of even remotely trying to match games that a small town of people have put together. Or finding out that there are 10.000 free versions of a program you trying desperately to make. Thanks.

@Rebel-CD32
Thanks. This was the first. Have to get my breath. But I will soon see things that needs improvement so the development will probably continue, because it was so d#rn fun. So many things come together here. You have to exercise both graphic and music progs. Hope Alistari continues with development.

@smerf
Smerf aswer1: But smerf.....

@Desiv
Alistair you are needed here. I don’t know. I use 3.1 and classicWB full both on the 1200 and winuae. This adds a lot of libs. It works here. In the backbone guide is says that it works from 2.1 or 2.0. In another passage he says that if a 060 make things hard you should turn of superscalar cache. Could this be related?

@smerf
Smerf answer 2: Thanks. Appreciate it. I also am a hopeless fallout 3 fan. It just felt right with a classic fallout 3. I should have made 20 levels or something but did an early release. I do get an unhealthy satisfaction in stomping the mini mutants. They pay for the sins of their kin. Justice!
« Last Edit: September 18, 2011, 11:58:23 AM by cicero790 »
A1200 030 40MHz: 2/32MB Indivision AGA MkII
A600 7 MHz: 2MB
AROS 600 MHz
PC 13600 MHz: quad core i7 2600K 3.4GHz: 16GB RAM: ATI HD6950 2GB   (Yes I know)

WINUAE AmiKit ClassicWB AmigaSYS UAE4Droid  

 

Offline TNovosel

Re: Fallout 3 for Amiga
« Reply #11 on: September 17, 2011, 12:07:53 PM »
How I can donwload the game, link dosen't work for me.

Can someone send me a copy on email please. Thanks

My mail tnovosel@gmail.com
« Last Edit: September 17, 2011, 12:19:33 PM by TNovosel »
A4000PPC,A1200PPCx2,A1240,A1230x2,A500x4,MacMini+MOS
 

Offline zipper

Re: Fallout 3 for Amiga
« Reply #12 on: September 17, 2011, 12:31:56 PM »
IE9 barfed on it - so I used Firefox.
 

Offline TNovosel

Re: Fallout 3 for Amiga
« Reply #13 on: September 17, 2011, 01:12:34 PM »
Quote from: zipper;659701
IE9 barfed on it - so I used Firefox.


I have OWB and IBrowse only.
A4000PPC,A1200PPCx2,A1240,A1230x2,A500x4,MacMini+MOS
 

Offline _ThEcRoW

Re: Fallout 3 for Amiga
« Reply #14 on: September 17, 2011, 02:11:03 PM »
Is rpg or just an arcade?.
Amiga 1200 desktop. Apollo 030/50 Mhz 8mb ram + ClassicWB + Wb 3.1
Amiga 500 + ACA500Plus + 16gb CF | ECS Power!!!
C64 DTV + Keyboard mod. Waiting for a 1541 disk ve...
Mac Mini G4 1.42Ghz 1gb OSX(tiger)/Morphos 3.7 Registered
C64mini + usb drive with loads of games...