Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Amiga Kit Amiga Store Hollywood MAL AMIStore App Store A600 Memory

AuthorTopic: BlitzQuake  (Read 1206 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • Guest
BlitzQuake
« on: December 14, 2002, 01:09:21 PM »
Anyone else had problems running the
WarpUp version of Blitzquake ie
glquakewos_blitz. I keep getting a warpup
exception when I try to run it.
More importantly has anyone got it to run
on a blizppc and Bvision combo

 

Offline JurassicCamper

Re: BlitzQuake
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2002, 01:19:53 PM »
I'm have trouble trying to get the 68060 version going on my voodoo3... while this doesnt answer your question i share your frustration
A1200T PPC 330Mhz in a Custom Modified Fractal Design R3 Case
 

Offline Piru

  • \' union select name,pwd--
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2002
  • Posts: 6946
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.iki.fi/sintonen/
Re: BlitzQuake
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2002, 01:34:35 PM »
It works fine here on my A1200 BPPC + BVision using MorphOS and wosemu.
 

Offline Kay

Re: BlitzQuake
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2002, 01:47:35 PM »
Yup, WOS exception on my BPPC/Voodoo3 too...

Kay
 

Offline lempkee

Re: BlitzQuake
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2002, 01:50:05 PM »
Works great on my a1260/ppc (and a1240ppc) with mediator and voodoo3/5 ,3
but it wont work on bvision,thats all i know...

here is my exe:

quakedir:
c:addbuffers games: 600
stack 6666666
glquakeWOS_blitz -particles 64 -hicontrast -gamma 0.4 -mem 40 +map pap -width 640 -height 480 -zone 1024 -audspeed 8000 -bpp 16 -nocdaudio -ip 10.0.0.2 -litfiles -lm_RGB

that might help , anyway its fast, its furious and it doesnt hog , and im running AMIGA OS 3.9bb2

ah just had to say , anything above this mem i have wont work , then the game crash ...and i have 128meg 60ns mem.
(wont swtart (wos exception) if i set 60/64 etc on mem)
tony
Whats up with all the hate!
 

Offline Kay

Re: BlitzQuake
« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2002, 02:00:54 PM »
Tried those exact same setting, still crashes. Maybe I have the wrong version? What is the size of the executable you're using?

Kay
 

Offline Mad-Matt

Re: BlitzQuake
« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2002, 02:49:51 PM »
Game doesnt work on my BlizzPPC / BVision either with 96 megs of fastmem :/.

68k works fine but very slow on 040/25 ;)

i hope to additive blending incorporated in a way thats compatable with bvision too.

(Can be done as it was a big feature of the warp3d 4.2 + HereticII update)
 

Offline cap

Re: BlitzQuake
« Reply #7 on: December 14, 2002, 04:36:09 PM »
The 68k version works great here also on my 060.
The wos version gives the same crash as a few.
Lempkee-Trying your parameters makes no difference.

One thing i have noticed is when using the supplied
Gui.exe it reports " audio device failed"

Grex Voodoo3/3000 PPC233
A500+ A530 40mhz Action Replay
A1200 Blizzard 060/233 grex voodoo 3000
A1 G4/1ghz Radeon 9250
 

Offline jj

  • Lifetime Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2002
  • Posts: 4032
  • Country: wales
  • Total likes: 3
  • Gender: Male
Re: BlitzQuake
« Reply #8 on: December 14, 2002, 05:28:42 PM »
I can get the glquakewos to run , but whats this blitz version and where do I get it from, im all exccited now
“We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.” - George Bernard Shaw

Xbox Live: S0ulA55a551n2
 
Registered MorphsOS 3.10 user on Powerbook G4 15"
 

Offline jj

  • Lifetime Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2002
  • Posts: 4032
  • Country: wales
  • Total likes: 3
  • Gender: Male
Re: BlitzQuake
« Reply #9 on: December 14, 2002, 05:31:03 PM »
sorry, should look b4 I ask, found it sraight away on aminet.
“We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.” - George Bernard Shaw

Xbox Live: S0ulA55a551n2
 
Registered MorphsOS 3.10 user on Powerbook G4 15"
 

Offline zipper

Re: BlitzQuake
« Reply #10 on: December 19, 2002, 10:59:37 AM »
The same situation here. 68k works nicely, surprisingly fast.
Timedemo demo2 about 17 fps@ 640x480.
But Wos version gives just Warp exception.

z
 A4kPPC/Prometheus/Voodoo3/P96
 

Offline lempkee

Re: BlitzQuake
« Reply #11 on: December 19, 2002, 11:29:42 AM »
kay: yes infact both versions on aminet works here, but the first version has a bug when quitting QW ..

kay: do you get any hyperion games to run on your setup (using voodoo3) ?
     as i would guess that its the same settings in warpos/env var's...


lemme know!!
Whats up with all the hate!
 

Offline Kay

Re: BlitzQuake
« Reply #12 on: December 19, 2002, 12:17:21 PM »
@lempkee:
Yes, all other hyperion games I have (H2, Shogo, FS) work just fine. I guess I could try messing around with some env vars (as I have done earlier trying to get iFusion working), but I won't have time until later, as I'm currently occupied with exam preparations.

I'll let you all know if I make any progress.

Kay
 

Offline trgse

Re: BlitzQuake
« Reply #13 on: December 19, 2002, 12:25:12 PM »
you are aware that the first version of blitzquake that was uploaded to aminet was buggy (and a earlier version)

the latest version is 1.0
MacOS X rulez!

Quad Mac Rulez!
 

Offline Jupp3

Re: BlitzQuake
« Reply #14 on: December 19, 2002, 12:34:23 PM »
Works perfectly here too, on MorphOS under WOSemu, but on my WB3.9, gives straight WOS exeption... Running the executable with exactly same arguments.

Btw, it's a lot faster, than the other older WOS-GL version, I've tried... Certainly worth waiting...