Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Amiga Kit Amiga Store Iridium Banner AMIStore App Store A600 Memory

AuthorTopic: Commodore 65 electrical scheme  (Read 7138 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Xenobiotical

Commodore 65 electrical scheme
« on: July 22, 2010, 08:26:24 PM »
Hi to all,

finally i found missing chip (4510, 4567 and Dmagic) for my C65 board. I must assemble all pieces. Is there anyone who has Commodore 65 electrical schemes?

Many thanks

Carlo - http://www.retrocommodore.com
 

Offline tone007

  • sad moaning faced git
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jan 2008
  • Posts: 3238
  • Total likes: 0
Re: Commodore 65 electrical scheme
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2010, 08:55:06 PM »
Can only imagine where those chips were hiding.
3 Commodore file cabinets, 2 Commodore USB turntables, 1 AmigaWorld beer mug
Alienware M14x i7 laptop running AmigaForever
 

Offline Arkhan

Re: Commodore 65 electrical scheme
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2010, 09:10:50 PM »
Quote from: tone007;571662
Can only imagine where those chips were hiding.


in the pile of lies and daydreams!
I am a negative, rude, prick.  


"Aetherbyte: My fledgling game studio!":  << Probably not coming to an Amiga near you because you all suck! :roflmao:
 

Offline Xenobiotical

Re: Commodore 65 electrical scheme
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2010, 10:14:12 PM »
Oh, i will publish their photo on my website http://www.retrocommodore.com :) between lies and dreams... ;)

All the best

Carlo
 

Offline Xenobiotical

 

Offline Xenobiotical

Re: Commodore 65 electrical scheme
« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2010, 02:52:59 PM »
No news? :)
 

Offline spirantho

Re: Commodore 65 electrical scheme
« Reply #6 on: July 23, 2010, 04:27:27 PM »
What do you need the schematics for? Are you still missing chips? (And well done on finding those chips! They must have been very tough to find!)
--
Ian Gledhill
ian.gledhill@btinternit.com (except it should be internEt of course...!)
Check out my shop! http://www.mutant-caterpillar.co.uk/shop/ - for 8-bit (and soon 16-bit) goodness!
 

Offline Xenobiotical

Re: Commodore 65 electrical scheme
« Reply #7 on: July 23, 2010, 05:23:03 PM »
Thanks for reply.

I have now missing chips (Bill, Victor and Dmagic). I need schematics to understand which type of quartz i need on the board.

All the best

Carlo
 

Offline Xenobiotical

Re: Commodore 65 electrical scheme
« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2010, 09:22:44 AM »
No news? :)
 

Offline spirantho

Re: Commodore 65 electrical scheme
« Reply #9 on: July 26, 2010, 09:27:23 AM »
I think everyone's still dumbstruck you managed to find those chips (who did you have to hold to ransom to get them, anyway? :) ).

If all you need are crystals then your best bet is to find a C65 owner (you can find them on any street corner. Or alternatively try the commodore-dedicated websites) and ask him very very nicely to look on his motherboard as it'll be printed on the crystal, and you should be able to get a direct replacement from a donor machine (not a C65!) or from an electronics store.
--
Ian Gledhill
ian.gledhill@btinternit.com (except it should be internEt of course...!)
Check out my shop! http://www.mutant-caterpillar.co.uk/shop/ - for 8-bit (and soon 16-bit) goodness!
 

Offline Ragoon

Re: Commodore 65 electrical scheme
« Reply #10 on: July 26, 2010, 12:09:42 PM »
On this picture http://www.floodgap.com/retrobits/ckb/secret/cbm-65-mainboard-huge.jpg the main clock crystal seems to be a 28.375MHz. My guess is that they took the main Amiga clock for parts taken from the Amiga.
 

Offline Xenobiotical

Re: Commodore 65 electrical scheme
« Reply #11 on: July 26, 2010, 01:04:50 PM »
Oh, it was a lucky thing find them ;) (you may see photos of my chips on http://www.retrocommodore.com). I have seen photos and i'm now searching right quartz. I'll inform you about upadtes and i hope to put online videos and photos of power-on board. :)

All the best

Carlo - http://www.retrocommodore.com
 

Offline B00tDisk

  • VIP / Donor - Lifetime Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Dec 2002
  • Posts: 1670
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.thedelversdungeon.com
Re: Commodore 65 electrical scheme
« Reply #12 on: July 26, 2010, 07:25:57 PM »
Ironically, I think in turbo mode the C65 probably could've handled Wolfenstein 3d! :P oh well!
Back away from the EU-SSR!
 

Offline B00tDisk

  • VIP / Donor - Lifetime Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Dec 2002
  • Posts: 1670
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.thedelversdungeon.com
Re: Commodore 65 electrical scheme
« Reply #13 on: July 26, 2010, 07:26:38 PM »
and also: is it possible to emulate the C65?
Back away from the EU-SSR!
 

Offline rzookol

Re: Commodore 65 electrical scheme
« Reply #14 on: July 26, 2010, 07:47:31 PM »
mess emulates c65