Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Amiga Kit Amiga Store Iridium Banner AMIStore App Store A1200/A600 4xIDE Interface

AuthorTopic: Is anyone making Duke Nukem amiga port??  (Read 3943 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Piru

  • \' union select name,pwd--
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2002
  • Posts: 6946
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.iki.fi/sintonen/
Re: Is anyone making Duke Nukem amiga port??
« Reply #45 on: June 23, 2003, 07:34:35 AM »
Yes it would and it does.

Working (albeit similarily bugged) version should be 5 mins of work now.

Anyone has 5 mins? :-)
 

Offline hnl_dk

Re: Is anyone making Duke Nukem amiga port??
« Reply #46 on: June 23, 2003, 07:46:59 AM »
[img align=left]http://home1.stofanet.dk/hnl_dk/amigaos4_hnl.gif[/img][img align=left]http://home1.stofanet.dk/hnl_dk/Amiga-slice_hnl.png[/img]Best regards,
Henning Nielsen Lund [Denmark]...
 

Offline Piru

  • \' union select name,pwd--
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2002
  • Posts: 6946
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.iki.fi/sintonen/
Re: Is anyone making Duke Nukem amiga port??
« Reply #47 on: June 24, 2003, 10:46:48 AM »


Running on Pegasos/MorphOS, just to prove my point. :-)

It's not even close to being in usable state yet, and I seriously don't have time to bother with it at the moment.
 

Offline xeron

Re: Is anyone making Duke Nukem amiga port??
« Reply #48 on: June 24, 2003, 10:49:32 AM »
Damn! The site with the sourcecode is down! :(
Playstation Network ID: xeron6
 

Offline Piru

  • \' union select name,pwd--
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2002
  • Posts: 6946
  • Total likes: 0
    • http://www.iki.fi/sintonen/
Re: Is anyone making Duke Nukem amiga port??
« Reply #49 on: June 24, 2003, 10:54:58 AM »
cvs is working just fine:

:pserver:anonymous@cvs.icculus.org:/cvs/cvsroot duke3d
 

Offline xeron

Re: Is anyone making Duke Nukem amiga port??
« Reply #50 on: June 24, 2003, 10:58:42 AM »
Yeah, but i'm at work, and I can't access that here... hopefully it'll all be back up when i get home anyway.
Playstation Network ID: xeron6
 

Offline Warface

Re: Is anyone making Duke Nukem amiga port??
« Reply #51 on: June 24, 2003, 11:23:15 AM »
@Piru

You won't stop taking my breath away, time to time... Awesome skills :-)
 

Offline mikeymike

Re: Is anyone making Duke Nukem amiga port??
« Reply #52 on: June 24, 2003, 12:09:00 PM »
Yep, it's called "Duke Nukem Forever", and it'll be released "real soon now"

 :-D

Offline Warface

Re: Is anyone making Duke Nukem amiga port??
« Reply #53 on: June 24, 2003, 12:36:44 PM »
Quote

mikeymike wrote:
Yep, it's called "Duke Nukem Forever", and it'll be released "real soon now"

 :-D


What about acquiring a licence and bundling it with OS4? :-)
 

Offline mikeymike

Re: Is anyone making Duke Nukem amiga port??
« Reply #54 on: June 24, 2003, 12:49:26 PM »
Personally I want OS4 a little sooner than never :-)