Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Is Voodoo4500 as fast as Voodoo5500 in an Amiga?  (Read 1448 times)

Description:

Offline Piru

• \' union select name,pwd--
    • Show only replies by Piru
    • http://www.iki.fi/sintonen/
Re: Is Voodoo4500 as fast as Voodoo5500 in an Amiga?
« Reply #14 from previous page: March 06, 2007, 09:33:35 AM »
@LawlessPPC
Which is the best card to run on morphos on a1200 grex

I have no experience with GRex or Voodoo cards myself, but according to someone with a clue, Voodoo 4xxx is the best price  / performance ratio (aswell as heat / performance, and system real estate / performance). 5500 is quite a monster card.

Offline d0pefish

• Show only replies by d0pefish
    • http://lavaburn.com
« Reply #15 on: March 06, 2007, 01:51:21 PM »
Does the Voodoo 4/5 series have drivers for 3D under AmigaOS3.x as well as MorphOS?

This for the G-Rex rather than Mediator.

Offline keropi

• Show only replies by keropi
« Reply #16 on: March 06, 2007, 02:18:27 PM »
the answer is HERE
on the G-Rex support site by DJBase!

Offline Kin-Hell

• Show only replies by Kin-Hell
« Reply #17 on: March 06, 2007, 06:30:42 PM »

stopthegop wrote: