Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Old Hard Drive Set Up  (Read 4226 times)

Description:

Offline dennisrcTopic starter

• Show only replies by dennisrc
Old Hard Drive Set Up
« on: December 05, 2010, 04:52:46 PM »
After years of sitting in cuboard, I have resarected my Amiga A1200HD, already I have had help to find lead to connect monitor, and at last re booted it to find it would not boot, I was suspitiouse that the floppy was faulty, i ordered and fitted it but first disconected hard drive, and was pleased to see it asked for disk, I reconected hard drive then found two new icons on screen refering I asume to hard drive SDH0:NDOS also SDH1:EiSo but will not boot from these, I have a £.1 install disk and have tried to use it but I just can't get to grips with it allI tried failled, can anyone point me in right direction be aware I'm no expert so be gentle this machine I waited ages for as it was the one Escom produced after big shock of crash
thanks Dennis

Offline motrucker

Re: Old Hard Drive Set Up
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2010, 05:30:50 PM »
Sounds like your hard drive has headed south for the winter. You may try Disk Slav on it, but you more than likely you will have set up the drive again.
Is there another A1200 close you double check the drive on?
You do have original Workbench/OS disks I hope.
What happens when you insert the Workbench disk (floppy).
A2000 GVP 40MHz \'030, 21Mb RAM SD/FF, 2 floppies, internal CD-ROM drive, micromys v3 w/laser mouse
A1000 Microbotics Starboard II w/2Mb 1080, & external floppy (AIRdrive)
C-128 w/1571, 1750, & Final Cartridge III+

Offline Franko

• Show only replies by Franko
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2010, 05:40:07 PM »
You've somehow managed to trash the contents of the HD, hence the DH0:NDOS... (most likely the RDB)... :(