Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: blitz basic question  (Read 1191 times)

Description:

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ElPolloDiablTopic starter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 1702
    • Show only replies by ElPolloDiabl
blitz basic question
« on: May 26, 2010, 08:22:28 PM »
What is the blitz basic version of graphics get and put?
I written the pixels on the screen, now I want to copy them and tile them.

thanks in advance
« Last Edit: May 27, 2010, 01:11:17 AM by ElPolloDiabl »
Go Go Gadget Signature!
 

Offline ElPolloDiablTopic starter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 1702
    • Show only replies by ElPolloDiabl
Re: blitz basic question
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2010, 01:09:49 AM »
I searched around and can't find an answer. I'm trying to figure it out using createimage.
Go Go Gadget Signature!
 

Offline ElPolloDiablTopic starter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 1702
    • Show only replies by ElPolloDiabl
Re: blitz basic question
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2010, 08:57:23 AM »
:bump:
Go Go Gadget Signature!
 

Offline jj

  • Lifetime Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2002
  • Posts: 4051
  • Country: wales
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Gender: Male
    • Show only replies by jj
Re: blitz basic question
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2010, 10:36:13 AM »
You mean you want to copy a portion of the screen you have already created and then tile it ?
 
Which version of blitz is this and on what computer ?
“We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.” - George Bernard Shaw

Xbox Live: S0ulA55a551n2
 
Registered MorphsOS 3.13 user on Powerbook G4 15"
 

Offline ElPolloDiablTopic starter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 1702
    • Show only replies by ElPolloDiabl
Re: blitz basic question
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2010, 10:54:20 AM »
Blitz3D on WindowsXP on a amd box.:nervous:
Go Go Gadget Signature!
 

Offline bloodline

  • Master Sock Abuser
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2002
  • Posts: 12113
    • Show only replies by bloodline
    • http://www.troubled-mind.com
Re: blitz basic question
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2010, 11:00:19 AM »
Quote from: Fanscale;561313
Blitz3D on WindowsXP on a amd box.:nervous:
The syntax between Blitz Basic (amiga) and Blitz3D is totally different... But the Blitz3D IDE has fantastic built in documentation, just read through the GFX functions.

Offline Vairn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jan 2008
  • Posts: 26
    • Show only replies by Vairn
Re: blitz basic question
« Reply #6 on: May 27, 2010, 12:17:11 PM »
readpixel, and writepixel, lets you read and write pixels from a screen

readpixelfast and writepixelfast, are the faster ones, but have no error checking, and need you to lock the screen buffer.

You can use createimage
if you create one, set it as the current buffer
draw what you want to it.
then you can paste it with drawimage.

It has been years since I have touched blitz3d, wrote an openGL engine in it, then ran away hehe.

I had so much fun with blitz+, and blitzMAX.
 

Offline ElPolloDiablTopic starter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 1702
    • Show only replies by ElPolloDiabl
Re: blitz basic question
« Reply #7 on: May 27, 2010, 01:33:56 PM »
copypixel works it'll have to do. Got it with Createimage too....

gfx1 = CreateImage(13,13)
SetBuffer ImageBuffer(gfx1)
For x=1 To 13
For y=1To 13
Read Clr
If clr = 0 Then Color 0,200,0
If clr = 0 Then Plot x,y
If clr = 2 Then Color 0,150,0
If clr = 2 Then Plot x,y
Next
Next
SetBuffer BackBuffer()
TileImage gfx1,0,0
« Last Edit: May 27, 2010, 01:47:21 PM by ElPolloDiabl »
Go Go Gadget Signature!