Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: My new Distraction  (Read 4314 times)

Description:

Offline MarcbTopic starter

• Show only replies by Marcb
My new Distraction
« on: January 11, 2011, 05:12:10 AM »
Hi,

I'm not what you'd call a prolific poster so therefore it is unlikely anyone would have noticed :) I've been absent from here for a bit ... It is all because my lovely wife gave me a Macbook Pro for Xmas...

I can honestly say that not since the Amiga have I been so happy with a pc , maybe it's just because I've never used an Apple before so it's just the newness of it all but I love the operating system!
I've been bitching for years about how long my Windows Dell laptop or my home made Windows PC takes to boot up but -aside from my amigas- I have now found boot up bliss... in a matter of seconds I'm staring at my desktop... and shutting down actually works.. first go!

I'm just left wondering what could have been if Amiga had not gone the way it did... I think it would be very similar now to my Macbook!

...Let the trolling begin :laughing:
"...but some animals are more equal than others."

Offline runequester

• It\'s Amiga time!
    • Show only replies by runequester
Re: My new Distraction
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2011, 05:19:16 AM »
I had the same experience with linux :)

My wife has an older macbook and although it can hardly be said to be fast (its an older G4) i must say, its never given us a single problem or crash.

Offline Retro_71

• Show only replies by Retro_71
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2011, 06:00:28 AM »
MAC'S !!!!!!!!!! BAH Humbug!!!!
A Chameleon and 1541 II ultimate II
2 x C=64, 2 x C64C, C128 (jiffydos), C128D, 3 x A500 (1 x 030),
A1000, 2 x A2000 (GVP 040 + SCSI combo + indivision), A3000 GVP IV24 & Emplant
3 x A1200 (1 x 030, Indivision and IDE-Fix with 40 GB HDD & DVD Burner)
2 x A4000 (4060, Deneb, Indivsion), CD32.