Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: New to Winuae  (Read 2638 times)

Description:

Offline foleyjoTopic starter

• Show only replies by foleyjo
New to Winuae
« on: April 08, 2016, 08:24:46 AM »
Hi all,

I've recently started using Winuae with Amikit and just have a few questions that I was hoping people could help with

Bit of background (feel free to ignore and go down to question 1)
Im using a pipo x9 (http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/pipo-x9-hybrid-windows-10-android-mini-pc-review/) with the latest version of Winuae with the latest version of amikit (I installed amikit then installed the latest Winuae as it seems to have more features than the one included in amikit)
I'm not new to Amigas and have an A1200 with 060 and 64mb ram. I am new to Winuae, Amikit and RTG stuff.
I use my pipo mainly for retro gaming on the windows side and film watching on the android side.
I'm trying to get a setup where I can use Amiga OS as my main OS to keep with the retro feel of things. .

1 - I'm trying to use winlaunch to open windows apps from within workbench but it just gives me an error asking me to either jump rts, change pc or remove. This is even when using the preinstalled icons to open internet explorer or firefox. Any tips on how to get this working would be nice.
2 - Is it normal for doom to play on a tiny screen when selecting a high resolution? I think I'm using Adoom. Other games where I can use the uaegfx screenmodes also had smaller screens till I switched to Full-Window rather than Full screen in the display settings. Doom is always tiny until I select a very low resolution (around 300 and somthing)

3 - How do I get scummvm (the preinstalled amikit version) into fullscreen. Instructions say Alt+enter but alt+enter doesn't seem to work. (Looking at the software list I may need to use the AGA version is this correct)